Tool profile

Copy.ai

Go-to-market workflows and chat, from 29 USD with workflow tiers from 1,000 USD

Paid from day one29 USD a month for the Chat plan with 5 seats, or 24 USD a month billed yearly at 288 USD
Overview

Copy.ai sells a go-to-market platform built from workflows, actions, agents, tables, chat, an Infobase of company information and a Brand Voice. Its pages list sales, marketing and operations use cases such as content creation, translation and localization and CRM enrichment, and claim 2,000+ integrations. Chat is 29 USD a month (24 USD billed yearly) for 5 seats. Workflow plans start at 1,000 USD a month, billed 12,000 USD yearly, with 75 seats and 20,000 workflow credits.

Visit Copy.ai

Is Copy.ai worth it?

What it is
Go-to-market workflows and chat, from 29 USD with workflow tiers from 1,000 USD
Worth a look if
Copy.ai fits a marketing or revenue team that wants repeatable content and CRM workflows across many seats, with a 29 USD chat plan or 1,000 USD a month for 75 seats and 20,000 workflow credits.
Skip it if
You want a published free plan, per-credit costs or workflow pricing below 12,000 USD a year, since the pricing page lists none.
Cost to start
29 USD a month for the Chat plan with 5 seats, or 24 USD a month billed yearly at 288 USD. No. No free plan is listed. A Try for free button appears but the pricing page does not state its terms.

Copy.ai at a glance

Job categoryContent and Copy
What it replacesManual copy drafting and hand-run lead and content processes
Pricing modelPaid only
Starting price29 USD a month for the Chat plan with 5 seats, or 24 USD a month billed yearly at 288 USD
Free tierNo free plan is listed. A Try for free button appears but the pricing page does not state its terms.
Getting startedPaid from day one
Built forMarketing and revenue teams automating content, translation and lead processing as workflows
CompanyNot published
Last verifiedOctober 2026

Copy.ai pricing and plans

PlanPriceWhat it includesWhat that works out at
Chat29 USD a month, or 24 USD a month billed 288 USD a year5 seats, unlimited chat words, unlimited chat projects, OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini models, no workflow credits listed29 / 5 seats = 5.80 USD a seat a month, or 24 / 5 = 4.80 USD on yearly billing.
Growth1,000 USD a month, billed 12,000 USD a year75 seats, unlimited chat words, 20,000 workflow credits a month1,000 / 20,000 credits = 0.05 USD a workflow credit, and 1,000 / 75 = 13.33 USD a seat.
Expansion2,000 USD a month, billed 24,000 USD a year150 seats, unlimited chat words, 45,000 workflow credits a month2,000 / 45,000 credits = about 0.044 USD a workflow credit.
Scale3,000 USD a month, billed 36,000 USD a year200 seats, unlimited chat words, 75,000 workflow credits a month3,000 / 75,000 credits = 0.04 USD a workflow credit.
EnterpriseCustomGuided jumpstart implementation, API access and bulk workflow runs, 20+ tech integrations, unlimited customizable workflows, designated account and support team, enterprise security protocols
  • Workflow tiers are annual contracts of 12,000, 24,000 and 36,000 USD.
  • The Chat plan's yearly price of 288 USD is 20% below 12 months at 29 USD (348 USD).
  • The homepage claims 2,000+ integrations, while the pricing page lists 20+ tech integrations under Enterprise.

Chat is monthly or yearly with 20% savings. Growth, Expansion and Scale are billed yearly. The page shows a dollar sign and no currency code.

Copy.ai features: what it does

  • Workflows codify business processes, with actions as building blocks and Copy Agents automating targeted tasks with guardrails
  • Tables consolidate data sources for AI automation, and Infobase stores company information used to inform content generation
  • Brand Voice defines a brand personality to keep outputs consistent
  • Chat provides one-off prompting with access to OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini models, with unlimited chat words and projects on the Chat plan
  • Lists marketing use cases of account-based marketing, content creation and translation and localization, and states SOC 2, GDPR and SSO

Copy.ai limitations

  • The pricing page does not state how workflow credits are consumed, so cost per run cannot be derived.
  • No free plan is listed. The Try for free button does not say what the trial includes.
  • Workflow credits are not listed for the Chat plan, and API access with bulk workflow runs is listed under Enterprise.
  • Growth, Expansion and Scale list no features beyond seats and credits, and Enterprise pricing is not published.

Who Copy.ai is for

Your situationWhat that means here
Small team wanting shared AI chatChat is 29 USD a month for 5 seats with unlimited chat words and OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini models.
Revenue team running lead processing workflowsGrowth lists 20,000 workflow credits and 75 seats at 12,000 USD a year, and inbound lead processing is a listed use case.
Marketer needing consistent brand toneBrand Voice and an Infobase of company information are listed platform components.
Buyer wanting a free planNone is listed, only a Try for free button with no stated terms.
Team needing API access or bulk workflow runsBoth are listed under Enterprise, with pricing not published.

Copy.ai use cases for marketers

  • Producing and localizing marketing content through repeatable workflows with a Brand Voice.
  • Running account-based marketing and inbound lead processing workflows tied to a CRM.
  • Drafting one-off copy in chat with a choice of OpenAI, Anthropic or Gemini models.

Copy.ai FAQ

How much does Copy.ai cost?

Chat is 29 USD a month, or 24 USD a month billed yearly, for 5 seats. Workflow plans are 1,000, 2,000 and 3,000 USD a month billed yearly. Enterprise is custom.

Is there a free plan?

The pricing page lists no free plan. It shows a Try for free button without stating the terms.

Which AI models does it use?

The Chat plan lists OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini models, and the homepage describes the platform as model agnostic.

Copy.ai sources and references

  1. The Copy.ai pricing page lists Chat at 29 USD a month or 24 USD a month billed yearly for 5 seats with unlimited chat words, Growth at 1,000 USD a month billed 12,000 USD yearly with 75 seats and 20K workflow credits, Expansion at 2,000 USD with 150 seats and 45K credits, Scale at 3,000 USD with 200 seats and 75K credits, and a custom Enterprise plan with API access, bulk workflow runs and 20+ tech integrations.copy.ai
  2. The Copy.ai homepage describes workflows, actions, Copy Agents, Tables, Chat, Infobase and Brand Voice, go-to-market use cases across sales, marketing and operations, a claim of 2,000+ integrations naming Salesforce, HubSpot, Gong, Zapier, Outreach and Salesloft, model-agnostic use of OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini, and SOC 2, GDPR and SSO.copy.ai

Compiled by Alston Antony from the sources above:how we compile these entries and ouraffiliate disclosure.