Semrush
SEO suite for keyword research, audits, backlinks and AI visibility tracking
Semrush is an SEO platform covering keyword research, rank tracking, site audits, backlink analysis and AI visibility reporting. Paid plans start at 112.52 EUR a month on annual billing (134 EUR monthly) for 5 websites and 500 daily tracked keywords. A Free plan gives 1 demo project and 10 reports a day.
Visit SemrushIs Semrush worth it?
- What it is
- SEO suite for keyword research, audits, backlinks and AI visibility tracking
- Worth a look if
- Semrush fits a marketer who needs keyword research, rank tracking, audits and AI visibility reports from one vendor, from 112.52 EUR a month on annual billing.
- Skip it if
- You need published user seat counts or an AI prompt cap on the entry plan, or you only need one narrow job, since the entry plan lists 5 websites and 500 daily keywords.
- Cost to start
- 112.52 EUR per month on annual billing (134 EUR billed monthly) for SEO, 5 websites and 500 daily keywords. Yes. Free plan: 1 demo project and 10 reports a day, no credit card required. Paid plans offer a free trial; the footer states seven days.
Semrush at a glance
| Job category | SEO and Keywords |
|---|---|
| What it replaces | Separate keyword research, rank tracking and site audit tools |
| Pricing model | Free tier |
| Starting price | 112.52 EUR per month on annual billing (134 EUR billed monthly) for SEO, 5 websites and 500 daily keywords |
| Free tier | Free plan: 1 demo project and 10 reports a day, no credit card required. Paid plans offer a free trial; the footer states seven days. |
| Getting started | Free tier |
| Built for | Marketers who want keyword research, rank tracking, audits and AI visibility from one vendor |
| Company | Semrush Holdings (country not published on the features page) |
| Last verified | October 2026 |
Semrush pricing and plans
| Plan | Price | What it includes | What that works out at |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 1 demo project, 10 reports a day, no credit card required | |
| SEO | 112.52 EUR a month (annual), 134 EUR a month (monthly) | 5 websites, 500 keywords tracked daily | 134 / 500 = 0.27 EUR per daily tracked keyword a month on monthly billing |
| Starter | 158.40 EUR a month (annual), 190 EUR a month (monthly) | 5 websites, 500 keywords daily, 50 AI prompts daily, 1 AI brand domain, 300 AI visibility reports a day | 190 / 500 = 0.38 EUR per daily tracked keyword a month on monthly billing |
| Pro+ | 238 EUR a month (annual), 286 EUR a month (monthly) | 15 websites, 1,500 keywords daily, 100 AI prompts daily, historical SEO data, multi-location and device tracking | 286 / 1,500 = 0.19 EUR per daily tracked keyword a month on monthly billing |
| Advanced | Not published (request a demo) | 40+ websites, 5,000+ keywords daily, unlimited AI prompts, team users and reporting |
- Additional users start from 43 EUR a month.
- Lead Generation is 86.31 EUR a month, Base Report 9.59 EUR and Pro Report 19.18 EUR a month.
- Enterprise pricing is custom and listed with unlimited projects, custom prompt tracking, SSO and a dedicated account manager.
Prices were shown in euros when accessed. Annual billing is listed as saving up to 17%.
Semrush features: what it does
- Keyword research, competitor analysis and market analysis toolkits
- Rank tracking with 500 daily keywords on SEO and Starter, 1,500 on Pro+
- Technical site audit and backlink analysis
- AI visibility, prompt research and AI brand sentiment reporting, with 50 AI prompts daily on Starter and 100 on Pro+
- Semrush MCP and an API that connect Semrush data to AI assistants and other tools
Semrush limitations
- The pricing page does not state user counts for the SEO, Starter or Pro+ plans, and extra users are an add-on from 43 EUR a month
- The SEO plan lists no AI prompt limit
- Advanced and Enterprise pricing is not published and requires a demo request
- The length of the free trial is not stated next to the plans; only the footer mentions seven days
- Lead Generation (86.31 EUR a month) and Base and Pro Reports (9.59 and 19.18 EUR a month) are separate add-ons
Who Semrush is for
| Your situation | What that means here |
|---|---|
| Marketer tracking up to 5 sites | SEO and Starter both list 5 websites and 500 keywords tracked daily. |
| Agency or in-house team with many sites | Pro+ lists 15 websites and 1,500 daily keywords; Advanced lists 40+ websites but its price is not published. |
| Team that needs several logins | User counts are not stated on the SEO, Starter or Pro+ plans, and extra users start from 43 EUR a month. |
| Marketer adding AI visibility reporting | Starter lists 50 AI prompts daily and Pro+ 100; the SEO plan lists no AI prompt limit. |
| Buyer who wants to try before paying | A Free plan with 1 demo project and 10 reports a day needs no credit card, and paid plans offer a trial. |
Semrush use cases for marketers
- SEO production: keyword research, competitor analysis and technical site audits to plan and check pages.
- AI search reporting: AI visibility and AI brand sentiment tracking by prompt on the Starter plan and above.
- Client and stakeholder reporting through marketing reports, with extra users sold as an add-on.
Semrush FAQ
Does Semrush have a free plan?
Yes. The Free plan gives 1 demo project and 10 reports a day with no credit card. Paid plans also offer a free trial, and the page footer states seven days.
Is AI visibility tracking included?
The pricing page lists AI prompt allowances on Starter (50 daily) and Pro+ (100 daily), and unlimited on Advanced. The SEO plan lists none.
Semrush sources and references
- Plan prices, website, keyword and AI prompt limits for SEO, Starter, Pro+ and Advanced, the Free plan terms, the add-on prices and the Enterprise features.semrush.com
- Toolkit list covering keyword research, competitor analysis, AI visibility, AI brand sentiment, backlink analysis, site audit, rank tracking and reports, plus Semrush MCP and API.semrush.com
Compiled by Alston Antony from the sources above:how we compile these entries and ouraffiliate disclosure.